Skip to main content

Year 10 HSIE: Rights and Freedoms – Research guide: Home

Library Catalogue

Log in to your student portal to access the school Library catalogue

Bibliography and Referencing

Research Databases

Australia/New Zealand Points of View Reference Centre contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 700 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. The database also offers guides for writing position papers, developing arguments and debating.

BHS students can access the EBSCO and other databases through their Northern Beaches Library membership.The Northern Beaches Library subscribes to many online databases and research resources, containing a wide variety of information for use in your research tasks, including these resources that may be relevant to this task -

BHS students can access the EBSCO and other databases through their Northern Beaches Library membership.

Task Documents

You have been asked to research Aboriginal rights, womens rights, changes in AU over past few decades of USA civil liberties.

The presentation of your research task will demonstrate competent senior research and bibliographic skills.

Book Box

A Book Box containing copies of Issues in Society  and other library books that may be relevant to your area of research is available from the Library.

News Sources

Statistics